Energize Scotland – Sponsored Athlete – Callum McFarlane

Energize Scotland - Sponsored Athlete - Callum MacFarlane

Energize Scotland – Sponsored Athlete – Callum MacFarlane

Energize Scotland sponsored athlete Callum MacFarlane is the kind of person most guys are looking to emulate when they begin hitting the gym and building muscle. But don’t let these looks fool you, Callum has been working on his training for many years and integrates his own well being and fitness regime with those of his personal training clients.

Originally working as a physical education trainer in high schools within Lanarkshire, Callum quickly found that he wanted to do more than just educate youngsters so he decided to develop his own personal training business and its through this that he was to meet Energize Scotland managing director Steven Smith and the rest as they say is history. Here’s Callums story in his own words …

Energize Scotland - Sponsored Athlete - Callum MacFarlane

Energize Scotland – Sponsored Athlete – Callum MacFarlane

“When I left school I headed to Edinburgh University to study to become a PE teacher while being very active in boxing circles. It’s great to see guys like Ricky Burns, Gary McArthur and Kevin Anderson making such a success of their passion, but unfortunately I never had the time to fully commit to the sport with work and other commitments so I hung up my gloves. In later life I moved from Motherwell to East Kilbride with my beautiful wife Michelle and began competing in bodybuilding and physique competitions making FAME UK, Mister Supernational finals, winning Mister Publicity, Mister International Kilmarnock, Mister International Great Britain, Europe’s Perfect Man and Uberguy Scotland. I recently entered Miami Pro but made a few miss steps in the lead up to the competition – but my aim is to come back bigger and leaner for the next time.

When I turned 29 I decided to return to boxing with a view of making the Commonwealth Games in 2014. Unfortunately my plans were halted when I discovered a hernia in my stomach forcing me to stop training and losing out on qualifying. From then on I have been working as a personal trainer, working with all kinds of people looking to further their own goals of fitness and build. My client list has grown massively and with hard work and dedication they are seeing fantastic results, aided and supplemented by Energize Scotland nutritional products.

Since coming on board with Energize Scotland I’ve returned to the best condition I’ve had for years and with promotions, photo shoots and other publicity I predict huge things for our partnership!”

Be sure to visit the Energize Scotland website at www.energizescotland.co.uk

Energize Scotland - Sponsored Athlete - Callum MacFarlane

Energize Scotland – Sponsored Athlete – Callum MacFarlane

This entry was posted in Callum MacFarlane, Sponsored Athletes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment